2 minute, 5 ingredient chocolate pudding (with a surprise!)

We have moved into the farm house and life has been busy. Living in the “country” has been great; it’s quiet, peaceful, and it’s absolutely beautiful scenery.

20160530_135725

 

However, Internet access has been a thing of nightmares. Many providers do not have service in our area and the couple that do are crooks with their prices and data caps. I’m sure someone is thinking, “but isn’t the whole point of living in the country, in a farmhouse, to get away from it all?” To that I say, “Ha!” Our generation doesn’t do well with data caps, or at least this millennial from my generation doesn’t do well with limited Internet. I like blogging, and making my recent endeavor ย of yoga videos and keeping in touch with my friends and family via Internet. I want lots of Internet and I want it now. ๐Ÿ˜ค And I also want to go on long hikes, family bike rides, grow a garden, get some farm life, make cool dishes, and so on. It doesn’t have to be ‘either, or.’

20160530_135940-1

So we are still figuring our Internet situation. For now, I’ll post from my phone and hope for the best.

We have been so busy with fixing up the house that we haven’t really had time to be culinary rock stars. We’ve eaten Chinese food 3 times since moving in… we moved in 14 days ago. That’s a lot of Chinese. ๐Ÿ˜‹ But there is something I have made and LOVE. 2 minute, 5 ingredient chocolate pudding.

20160529_195527

It is my new favorite thing. Perfect for my crazy sweet tooth. It is life giving.

And I don’t feel guilty for pigging out on it. Seriously, only 5 ingredients and super tasty. One of those ingredients is a wild card.

I present, the beloved Avocado.

Y’all, there are TWO avocados in this and you cannot tell! It’s the perfect treat. You’re eating green stuff and don’t even know it. You’re kids won’t be the wiser and neither will anyone else unless you tell them.

It is paleo, gluten-free, and can be vegan! It’s the miracle pudding.

20160529_195407

Limited Internet access be damned; I knew I had to share this ASAP because it changed my life. I’m obsessed. I’m not even joking.

Enjoy!

sonni k.

Ingredients:

  1. 3-4 tablespoons cocoa powder or Cacao powder
  2. 1/4 cup honey or agave nectar (maybe more depending on how sweet you like it)
  3. 1/3 cup cashew milk
  4. 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  5. 2 avocados, peeled with seed removed

Directions:

Place all ingredients in blender, and pulse until mixed and the consistency of pudding. Taste and add more sweetener or chocolate to preference.

 

 

 

Leave a comment